Evergreen Up Late: My Intro to Epic Struggles

Why did I become an Activist?
I think you may be asking the wrong question, as I don’t consider myself an ‘activist’ as much as a ‘defensive end’.
I had never PLANNED to become politically active, but matters forced my hand.
Matters of truth, justice, fairness, and equality that I felt demanded attention.

I have bills to pay and a family to support the same as you.
When something is yours, it is natural to want to protect it.
Want to see a parent go absolutely bonkers (person OR animal)? Just threaten their family.

Back in the day
Like most teens, I enjoyed hanging out and listening to great music. I didn’t think too much about politics. Getting older, I began to notice some governmental policies (Local, State, and Federal) with which I didn’t agree. In such a situation you have two choices – speak up against it or put up with it, and while not everything is a life or death struggle, important issues ARE abundant.

Alone, effecting any kind of change is difficult at best and even unlikely at most, but when you are part of a groupanything can happen.

And what of the ‘epic’ part?
A Progressive view + Progressive Rock = Epic!

Effective Team and Resource Management enables effective action by that team, and so I too will join the struggle, join a team to affect political change and influence its direction – to defend our future.
I’d be happy to tell you all about it, but first – Supper’s Ready.

May you always be in tune with The Music of the Spheres.

Leave a Reply

