Up Late: You can call me in the morning, I’ll tell you what to do

Good evening, Evergreeners!

It’s my pleasure to host tonight’s up late edition, brought to you by . . . limes, coconuts and Mr. Harry Nilsson! (Are limes and coconuts mixed together kosher for Passover?)

One thought on “Up Late: You can call me in the morning, I’ll tell you what to do

  1. I am glad you included the “Americans unfit to work” link. I am following this story and writing about it because as someone who benefited greatly from SS Disability during my leukemia treatments, I believe it is a valuable program/beneit; however, it is disturbing that so many people who can work, maybe not in their regular line of work due to physical constraints but can in some less strenuous job, are collecting benefits; this is an area where government waste can be cleaned up. SS Disability is for those who cannot work at all, not a backdoor unemployment benefits program, and most certainly not one from which beneficiaries can collect payment indefintiely.

Leave a comment